top of page

Tools to Create an Online Course

When we started this course, I was planning to have a blended learning class but then I learned that we need to implement a full online class. That changed my vision of the class. My greatest concern has been how I am going to teach my students to use Schoology. Then I reflected on how I learn, and I realized that I usually go to Youtube and search for the topic I want to learn. So, that's my plan. I am going to create "help" videos to ensure the use of Schoology does not become one of the barriers for the success of my class. I will use other videos too during the class to ensure that the students feel connected to me and to provide an extra tool to enhance the learning. 


My class will have clear expectations with rubrics on what the final class project has to include. That will help us to have formative meetings where we can redirect what is not heading in right direction, to answer questions, and to "feel" if the students are stuck and don't know what next steps to follow. Because my class is after school, it will have to be asynchronous so the students can access it at the time they want. 




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page