top of page

Instructional Design and Learning Theories

This week has been interesting because we are learning about online courses! We have been reading about the importance of the instructional design, different learning theories and how they impact these type of courses, and distinct teaching styles. I am very excited because this summer I was trying to find a new job and one of the options was to work with LMS. I didn’t have a clue of what that meant. They required to have experience working with LMS so I am glad we have a class that will expand our possibilities for new jobs.


This week we started to imagine our class and I think is really cool and scary because I am learning about all the factors that you have to have in mind to create it but I am pretty sure I will miss something. It is nice to have a guidance step by step that takes you on this new journey. I already have my Introduction, Learning Goals, Desired Results, Audience, and Outline. I have a list of the materials I think I will be assigning so that the students have different resources. It has been a struggle to find materials in Spanish so I already encountered the first barrier for my course. This is the link to my first week of Instructional Design in Online Learning.


Online courses, here we go!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page